Is the Journal Peer Reviewed?
Scientific journals often practice a system called peer review. In most scientific fields peer reviewed journals are considered to have the highest scientific value of all scientific publications. Before articles in these journals are published, they have been refereed by other expert researchers within the field.
Through the database Ulrichsweb, you can get information about scholarly journals and whether they practice the peer-review process. Look for the referee sweater which indicates that it uses this process: 
Journal Citation Database
Journal Citation Reports Provides access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals indexed in Web of Science, using citation data drawn from thousands of journals. It shows: the highest impact journals, the most frequently used journals, the hottest journals, the largest journals
Scimago Journal & Country Rank Citation database derived from journals indexed in the Scopus database, including, for each journal, impact factors expressed as SJR rankings and an h (Hirsch) index, together with data on numbers of documents, references and cites, analysed by country of publication.
Journal Quality List
The list from Chartered Association of Business Schools provides details on journals, stretching across fields of business and economics. The ratings of journals reflect the outcomes of consultations carried out by the subject experts of the Scientific Committee with expert peers and scholarly associations as to the relative standing of journals in each subject area.
Remember that this is a guide, and should not be seen as the only answer to what journals to cite. Always consider the relevance and the quality of the work, regardless of the ABS list. Use the academic databases the Lirbrary provides in order to cover a varied range of publications.
