AMED is an Ebsco database that provides information about published journal articles in fields allied to medicine and alternatives to conventional medicine.

CINAHL with Full Text is an Ebsco database that provides indexing for several thousand journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

MEDLINE from Ebsco provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from several thousand current biomedical journals.

PubMed comprises millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

APA PsycInfo (the extended version of PsycLit) is a ProQuest database that covers international literature in psychology, as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is a database providing access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database from Elsevier containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scopus offers research in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.