Handböcker

Med handböcker avses i det här fallet teoretiska översiktsverk. Inom det tekniska området kan handböcker även vara praktiska handledningar. Handböcker innehåller ett antal kapitel som belyser olika aspekter av ett övergripande område. Det gör att du kan läsa in dig på ett område, få kännedom om de olika teorier som används inom forskningen, identifiera de viktigaste författarna och få en bra referenslista över de viktigaste bidragen inom ämnet.

Nedan följer ett urval av olika handböcker relevanta för ämnesområdet produktutveckling. För att hitta fler kan du i Primo söka på encyclopedia/dictionary och ditt ämnesområde.

Mechanical Engineers' Handbook by Myer Kutz (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118118993
Publication Date: 2015-02-09
Mechanical Engineer's Handbook provides the most comprehensive coverage of the entire discipline. These books provides engineers with a thorough, detailed, ready reference on topics that may fall outside their scope of expertise and is a quick guide to specialized areas you may encounter in your work, giving you the basics and pointing you toward trusted resources for further reading, if needed.
Power Electronics Handbook by Muhammad H. Rashid (Editor)
ISBN: 0128114088
Publication Date: 2017-09-09
This handbook undertakes any or all aspects of a project requiring specialist design, installation, commissioning and maintenance services. With this book in hand engineers will be able to execute design, analysis and evaluation of assigned projects using sound engineering principles and adhering to the business policies and product/program.
The Routledge Handbook of Sustainable Product Design by Jonathan Chapman
ISBN: 9781138910171
Publication Date: 2017-05-16
This handbook presents a systematic overview of the burgeoning field of sustainable product design. Brimming with intelligent viewpoints, critical propositions, practical examples and rich theoretical analyses, this book provides an essential point of reference for scholars and practitioners at the intersection of product design and sustainability.
Human Factors and Ergonomics Design Handbook by Barry Tillman; Wesley E. Woodson; Rhonda Renee Rose; Peggy Tillman
ISBN: 9780071702874
Publication Date: 2016-05-09
This handbook offers every aspect of updated information on ergonomics and human psychology for product designers. It incorporates latest findings and trends of ergonomics in designing human-friendly products, such as handheld computers, robotics and medical devices to maximize the device functionalities and minimize the negative influence to the human body/mind.
Juran's Quality Handbook by Joseph Defeo
ISBN: 9781259643613
Publication Date: 2016-11-03
The cornerstone text on quality management and performance excellence - thoroughly revised to reflect the latest challenges and developments. This authoritative resource demonstrates how to apply the right methods for delivering superior results and achieving excellence in any organization, industry, or country.
The PDMA Handbook of New Product Development by Abbie Griffin; Kenneth B. Kahn
ISBN: 9780470648209
Publication Date: 2012-12-26
This handbook provides an exceptional review of cutting edge topics for both new and experienced product development leaders. The book is an essential reference for anyone with responsibility for product development activities, from novices looking for fundamentals to experts seeking insights on emerging concepts, and is relevant for all functions and all product/service industries.
Applied Plastics Engineering Handbook by Myer Kutz (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323390408
Publication Date: 2016-09-29
This Handbook covers both the polymer basics and the recent developments such as 3D printing that enable practitioners to discover which options best fit their requirements. The focus is on the engineering aspects of producing and using plastics. The properties of plastics are explained, along with techniques for testing, measuring, enhancing, and analyzing them.
Handbook of Manufacturing Engineering and Technology by Andrew Y. C. Nee (Editor)
ISBN: 1447146700
Publication Date: 2014-12-14
The Springer Reference Work Handbook of Manufacturing Engineering and Technology provides overviews and in-depth and authoritative analyses on the basic and cutting-edge manufacturing technologies and sciences across a broad spectrum of areas. These topics are commonly encountered in industries as well as in academia.
Life Cycle Assessment Student Handbook by Mary Ann Curran
ISBN: 9781119083542
Publication Date: 2015-07-27
The LCA Student Handbook offers a look at the role that life cycle information, in the hands of companies, governments and consumers, may have in improving the environmental performance of products and technologies. It concisely and clearly presents the various aspects of LCA in order to help the reader better understand the subject.
ISO 9000 Quality Systems Handbook by David Hoyle
ISBN: 9781138188631
Publication Date: 2017-07-20
Completely revised to align with ISO 9001:2015, this handbook has been the bible for users of ISO 9001 since 1994, helping organizations get certified and increase the quality of their outputs. The various ways in which requirements are interpreted and applied are discussed using published definitions, reasoned arguments and practical examples.
Routledge International Handbook of Sustainable Development by Michael Redclift (Editor); Delyse Springett (Editor)
ISBN: 1135040729
Publication Date: 2015-03-02
This Handbook gives a comprehensive, international and cutting-edge overview of Sustainable Development. The Handbook employs a critical framework that problematises the concept of sustainable development and the struggle between discursivity and control that has characterised the debate.
Project Management Handbook by Jürg Kuster; Eugen Huber; Robert Lippmann; Alphons Schmid; Emil Schneider; Urs Witschi; Roger Wüst
ISBN: 3662453738
Publication Date: 2015-06-08
This practical handbook offers a comprehensive guide to efficient project management. It pursues a broad, well-structured approach, suitable for most projects, and allows newcomers, experienced project managers and decision-makers to find valuable input that matches their specific needs.
Manufacturing Process Selection Handbook by K. G. Swift; J. D. Booker
ISBN: 0080993575
Publication Date: 2013-02-15
Manufacturing Process Selection Handbook provides engineers and designers with process knowledge and the essential technological and cost data to guide the selection of manufacturing processes early in the product development cycle. The bulk of the book is a concise coverage of different manufacturing processes, providing a quick reference guide for easy comparison.
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook by Peter R. N. Childs
ISBN: 0081023685
Publication Date: 2018-11-24
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook, Second Edition, is a straight-talking and forward-thinking reference covering the design, specification, selection, use and integration of the machine elements that are fundamental to a wide range of engineering applications. It is an ideal reference and a valuable learning resource for advanced students.
Handbook of Research on New Product Development by Peter N. Golder (Editor); Debanjan Mitra (Editor)
ISBN: 1784718157
Publication Date: 2018-02-23
In this Handbook, the world's foremost experts on new product development bring together the latest thinking on this vitally important topic. The authors organize knowledge into useful and insightful frameworks, covering all aspects of new product development: companies, collaborators, customers, context, markets, and performance.
Handbook of Probabilistic Models by Pijush Samui; Dieu Tien Bui; Subrata Chakraborty; Ravinesh C,Deo
ISBN: 9780128165461
Publication Date: 2019-10-05
In this comprehensive handbook, practitioners, researchers and scientists will find detailed explanations of technical concepts, applications of the proposed methods, and the respective scientific approaches needed to solve the problem. Topics covered include stochastic finite element method, Monte Carlo simulations, Kalman filter, Bayesian inference, copula-statistical models, and more.