Welcome

Getting started

You come a long way by using the JU Library search tool PRIMO, which contains all of the resources the JU Library provides access to. However, once you need to make a more specific search for scholarly publications, one of the databases linked below is usually a more appropriate tool.

Search in Primo
With Primo you can search for books, articles and other publications that the library has access to including printed and electronic material.

Databases within the field of Materials and Manufacturing

Below, you will find links to databases where you can search for different scientific publications. Some of them can be accessed in full text directly in the databases. If not, you can still access them if the library has a subscription to the journal, using the JU link:

If the article is neither part of the library subscriptions nor freely accessible via Google Scholar, it can be ordered as an interlibrary loan.

If you need help searching, you are welcome to contact us at the library and we'd be happy to help you.

ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/Inform contains content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, covering advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also provides access to information on companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends.
Elsevier Reference Collection in Materials Science and Materials Engineering
Elsevier Reference Collection: Materials Science and Materials Engineering is a package of approximately 20 encyclopedias and other reference works that focus on different areas of materials science. The texts are written by experts in the field and are great sources for basic knowledge of materials.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineer) database. Focuses on electronic engineering, computer science and related technologies.
Informs Journals
Gives access to the journals published by Informs in Operations Research, Management Science and Analytics.
Materials Science Database
Materials Science Database covers specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Covers topics from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end use, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.

Interdisciplinary databases

Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scopus offers research in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences fields and the arts and humanities.
Scopus is also a citation database, which means that it will provide information about how articles refer to a specific author or another publication.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Do you want to find printed material?

Here are a few of the shelves with printed material at the library:

620	Engineering
620.1	Engineering Mechanics & Materials
620.112	Properties of Materials, Testing of Materials
669	Metallurgy
670	Manufacturing
670.285	Manufacturing; Data Processing
671	Metalworking Processes
671.2	Casting

How to make a reference

APA – Citing Sources
The University Library's guide to the APA reference style.

Materials and Manufacturing

Librarian

Welcome

Getting started

Databases within the field of Materials and Manufacturing

Interdisciplinary databases

Do you want to find printed material?

How to make a reference

Contact the library

Visiting address

Opening hours

Shortcuts