Skip to Main Content

Product development, Production and Design

Welcome

Getting started

Do you want to find books and other material that the library has access to? 

You come a long way by using the JU Library search tool PRIMO, which contains all of the resources the JU Library provides access to. However, once you need to make a more specific search for scholarly publications, one of the databases linked below is usually a more appropriate tool.

Do you want to find scientific material? 

Below, you will find links to databases where you can search for different scientific publications. Some of them can be accessed in full text directly in the databases. If not, you can still access them if the library has a subscription to the journal, using the JU link: 

 Access from JU

If the article is neither part of the library subscriptions nor freely accessible via Google Scholar, it can be ordered as an interlibrary loan.

Databases within the field of Product development, Production and Design

Interdisciplinary databases

Do you want to find printed material?

Here are a few of the shelves with printed material at the library within your field:

620 Engineering
620.0042  Engineering design
620.1 Engineering mechanics & materials
620.112 Properties of materials, testing of materials
620.82 Ergonomics
621.8 Machine engineering
658.56 Product management, packaging
658.575 New product development
745.2 Industrial art & design
747 Interior decoration

 

 

How to make a reference